Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1672 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 112  Next
 Post subject: PAN-CHAOS - Libya > Egypt > Syria > Iran > Iraq > US
PostPosted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 12:23 am 
Too Big to Fail

Watching this on tv at the moment. I am not an expert on the Middle East. If there is regime change what if any are the world wide implications, Egypt is the biggest receiver of military aid after Israel in the region. Whilst Egypt isnt oil rich do we still have lots of oil tankers going through Suez. I just say protesters holding posters of Nasser.Thoughts anyone and of course are there any Irish with property interests in the coastal areas

Last edited by Open Window on Thu Aug 14, 2014 10:59 pm, edited 3 times in total.
edit title from Egypt...

Post subject: Re: Egypt implications of regime change
PostPosted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 1:00 am 
Neo Landlord

Streams here

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-12307698
http://english.aljazeera.net/watch_now/
http://www.presstv.ir/live/llnw/

They have locked down the internet & mobile comms in Egypt, anyone got a better live stream?!?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 1:11 am 
Under CAB Investigation

hydra wrote:
Streams here

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-12307698
http://english.aljazeera.net/watch_now/
http://www.presstv.ir/live/llnw/

They have locked down the internet & mobile comms in Egypt, anyone got a better live stream?!?

Even with the net down I got a really strange email earlier from a bloke claiming to be Mubarak, said he's living in a state of de Nile and wants help getting 50 million dollars out of the country, says he'll give me 10% just to use my bank account, sounds too good to be true! 8DD

PostPosted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 1:13 am 
Neo Landlord

I assume your taking the piss, care to enlighten me?

PostPosted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 1:14 am 
Old Time Landlord