Julio Medallion wrote:
Couple behind us have been living in their house funded by the Rent supplement scheme for the last eight years. She is in her mid to late 20s, has never worked in that time, her partner works on and off (mostly doesn't work!),occasionally disappears for months on end, gardai call to the house at regular intervals. They have four kids, two cars (one Beemer) and a pedigree dog.They go on holdays, kids are always dressed in the latest designer gear. We get up to go out to work at six every morning,have sacrificed many things in order to pay our mortgage for the last ten years, can just about afford to run a car and say to ourselves are we total fecking eejits when we see their subsidised lifestyle.
(p.s. when their shore backed up sewage into their neighbours garden due to nappies being thrown down it, she said to the neighbour ' ah sure don't worry about it, I'll get the landlord to sort it out and throw you a few bob compo')
I feel your pain the most frustraing thing has to be - purchasing a house working your ass off to pay your mortgage... and someone moves in and lives in a house for free and doesn't have to work!!!
The lack or respect for the houses is disgracefull too!!!
Ireland = Have a baby, Don't get married, don't work = Get a free house!!!!!